



Meeting: Local Pension Committee

Date/Time: Friday, 10 June 2022 at 9.30 am

Location: Sparkenhoe Committee Room, County Hall, Glenfield

Contact: Miss C Tuohy (0116 305 5483).

Email: cat.tuohy@leics.gov.uk

AGENDA

<u>Item</u> <u>Report By</u> <u>Marked</u>

1. Appointment of Chairman.

Mr. T. Barkley CC was nominated Chairman elect at the Annual Meeting of the County Council held on 18 May 2022.

- 2. Election of Vice Chairman.
- 3. Minutes of the meeting held on 25 March 2022.

(Pages 5 - 12)

- 4. Question Time.
- 5. Questions asked by members under Standing Order 7(3) and 7(5).
- 6. To advise of any other items which the Chairman has decided to take as urgent elsewhere on the agenda.
- 7. Declarations of interest in respect of items on the agenda.
- 8. Pension Fund Valuation.

Director of Corporate Resources (Pages 13 - 86)

Representatives from Club Vita, the Fund's Longevity Analysis will provide a presentation as part of this item. A copy of the presentation slides is attached.

Democratic Services • Chief Executive's Department • Leicestershire County Council • County Hall Glenfield • Leicestershire • LE3 8RA • Tel: 0116 232 3232 • Email: democracy@leics.gov.uk







9.	LGPS Central Private Markets Update and	Director of	(Pages 87 - 140)
	LGIM Economic Update.	Corporate	, ,
		Resources	

- Representatives from LGPS Central will provide a presentation on as part of this item. A copy of the presentation slides is attached.
- ii. Representatives from LGIM will provide a presentation as part of this item. A copy of the presentation slides is attached.

10.	Responsible Investing Update.	Director of Corporate Resources	(Pages 141 - 242)
11.	Summary Valuation of Pension Fund Investments.	Director of Corporate Resources	(Pages 243 - 258)
12.	Risk Management and Internal Controls.	Director of Corporate Resources	(Pages 259 - 280)
13.	Action taken by Investment Subcommittee 27 April 2022.	Director of Corporate Resources	(Pages 281 - 282)
14.	LGPS Central Update - Joint Committee and General Meetings.	Director of Corporate Resources	(Pages 283 - 288)
15.	Investment Subcommittee Membership.	Director of Corporate Resources	(Pages 289 - 290)

- 16. Any other items which the Chairman has decided to take as urgent.
- 17. Date of next meeting.

The next meeting of the Committee is scheduled to take place on 9 September 2022 at 9.30am.

18. Exclusion of the Press and Public.

The public are likely to be excluded during consideration of the remaining items in accordance with Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 (Exempt Information).

19.	LGPS Central Quarterly Report.	LGPS Central	(Pages 291 - 388)
20.	Growth Adams Street Partners Quarterly Report.	Fund Manager	(Pages 389 - 390)
21.	Aspect Capital Quarterly Report	Fund Manager	(Pages 391 - 398)
22.	Legal and General Investment Manager Quarterly Report	Fund Manager	(Pages 399 - 428)
23.	Pictet Quarterly Report	Fund Manager	(Pages 429 -

24.	Ruffer Quarterly Report	Fund Manager	446) (Pages 447 - 452)
25.	SL Capital Quarterly Report.	Fund Manager	(Pages 453 - 500)
26.	Income. Aegon Asset Management Quarterly Report.	Fund Manager	(Pages 501 - 520)
27.	IFM Investors Quarterly Report	Fund Manager	(Pages 521 - 574)
28.	Infracapital Greenfield Partners Quarterly Report.	Fund Manager	(Pages 575 - 626)
29.	JP Morgan Quarterly Report	Fund Manager	(Pages 627 - 628)
30.	LaSalle Quarterly Report.	Fund Manager	(Pages 629 - 650)
31.	Colliers Quarterly Report.	Fund Manager	(Pages 651 - 672)
32.	M&G Quarterly Report	Fund Manager	(Pages 673 - 702)
33.	Partners Quarterly Reports.	Fund Manager	(Pages 703 - 814)
34.	Stafford Timberland Quarterly Report	Fund Manager	(Pages 815 - 920)
35.	Protection. Aegon Quarterly Report	Fund Manager	(Pages 921 - 952)

TO:

Leicestershire County Council

Mr. T. Barkley CC (Chairman)
Mr. D. Bill CC MBE
Mr. D. Grimley CC
Mr. P. King CC
Leicester City Council

Cllr. A. Clarke Cllr. S. Waddington

<u>District Council Representatives</u>

Cllr. M. Graham MBE Cllr. N. Grundy

University Representative

Mr. Z. Limbada

Scheme Member Representatives

Mr. N. Booth Mr. G. Lawrence Mr. A. Wilson